A True Champion of Equality

He cares not for your age or the colour of your skin,
what’s between your thighs,
or whether you live in Mumbai or Berlin.

He cares not for your wealth,
or how successful you are,
or your state of health.

He cares not for your faith,
or how faithful you are.
He cares not for your causes,
No matter how noble they are.

One day he will come to your door,
One day you will be his Chosen One.
For he is a true champion of equality,
In his eyes, who is equal? Everyone.

His concern for your social status is naught.
He cares not for your power,
One day he will choose you,
Whether you live in a slum or in an ivory tower.

We are all equal in his eyes,
But one more thing needs to be said,
Should you dare mention his name,
It will fill the hearts of men with dread.

For his name is Death,
and it’s not a matter of if, but when.
Live your life before he comes,
Create! Whether by craft, or paint, or pen.

About meganmasters2015

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. Ever since I was a child, I would create characters and write about their adventures. This continued through my teenage years. I am studying Certificate IV in Professional Writing and Editing. After I complete this course, I can become an editor, copywriter and freelance for writing research reports, journals and content for different media. I also have a profile on NaNoWriMo, and I achieved my 50,000 words for 2014.
This entry was posted in equality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

